Our Museum and Headquarters
Virginia Merion DeNenno History & Educational Center
at the Pierce-Willits House, 659 Smithbridge Road
in Concord Township.
In 1967, a few history minded people joined together to save an early 1750’s mill workers house, threatened by an early housing development. From that auspicious beginning, our Society was formed.
Our mission is to “collect, preserve, and share” the rich history of Concord Township. We are stewards for the Pierce-Willits House where our collections and our museum are located, and we also care for the Polecat Road House, our founding symbol, located at 194 Polecat Road.
We are proud to be able to share our history with the public through the exhibits in our museum, renovated in 2013, which features early surveys, deeds and photos, a history of our one-room schools, when the trains came to Concord, early Home and Farm Life in the 1800’s, and more.
Come and visit us and learn about the history that surrounds us every day!