The Virginia Merion DeNenno History & Educational Center
659 Smithbridge Road, Concord, PA 19331
In 1995, the Township Supervisors invited the Society’s collection to be housed in the historic Pierce-Willits house at 659 Smithbridge Road, which is where the Society’s headquarters and the Virginia Merion DeNenno History & Educational Center are located. Over the years, a small museum was developed and is the legacy of Ginny DeNenno, for whom our new museum is named. The museum was repainted, reorganized, and reopened with a new look in June 2013, and features exhibits on early maps and deeds, early schools, when the trains came to Concord, and Home and Farm Life in the 1800’s.
Please visit us and see the rich history of Concord!
To help defray our expenses, a donation of $5/adult is gratefully accepted.
We are now Open by Appointment for groups of 6 or more.
$25 opening fee, plus $5 donation per person.
Contact us for more information.
To become a member, click here.
~ We look forward to seeing you at our Museum this year ~
Museum Open the following 4th Sundays:
February 26, March 26, April 24, June 25,
July 23, August 27, September 24, October 22